palosa.blogg.se

Forspoken video game
Forspoken video game













forspoken video game

To answer you honestly, "No, I did not complain about the Witcher as a character". Games such as the Witcher already have a rich history with an established character and are a safer bet. Otherwise I fear they have clipped the wings of the player to create who they want to control for the next few dozen hours or more and have thus alienated those who cannot see enough other merits in the game to see past this. If they choose the latter then I hope they are doing so with the intention of future installments and even different avenues to express their character (ie: books, movies, comics, etc) to help enrich the lore and background.

forspoken video game forspoken video game

And this is a choice a game developer must make do I allow the player to choose their avatar or do I attempt to create one for them. I also support a creators right to weave the story and its characters however they see fit and I have enjoyed MANY games that did this with MC's with many different qualities. I agree with you on some points but as soon as you bring race in as a factor you lose me and I'm concerned you may be missing my point. They also didn't deny the spells combo off of each other, so there's that. Notice how they admit there's elemental weaknesses/strengths in the game, but ALSO imply it's deeper than that. So, there are elements and elemental affinities alongside an elemental weaknesses system in the game. T.T – We can’t reveal too many fine details about the actual mechanics of the battles at the moment, but to give you an idea on that, with having the massive amounts of magic to choose from, we wanted to give players ways to think about them and how they use them in the game. IS THAT JUST AN ELEMENTAL WEAKNESS THING OR CAN SPELLS COMBO OFF EACH OTHER AND PROVIDE UNIQUE EFFECTS WHEN USED IN TANDEM? I NOTICED BRIEFLY THAT WHEN CERTAIN ENEMIES WERE HIT BY CERTAIN SPELLS IT SAID THEY WERE VULNERABLE. Now your worries about the spells, I do remember an excerpt from this article you might be interested in : Frey is supposed to be immaturea and bicker with Cuff, but I'm assuming she's supposed to grow into her role and find her place in the world so I'm not worried about it. I think if I had any criticism of the dialogue, it'd be that if it's too frequent it'd sound unnatural and out of place in certain situations.















Forspoken video game